Content Skip to content.
San Diego State University

Career Services

Career Services Staff

Career Services staff members are here to serve you with your job, career, internship, mentoring, and hiring-related needs. Please feel free to explore our individual pages to learn how each of us can help you!

Executive Director

Dr. James Tarbox
(619) 594-4379
jtarbox@mail.sdsu.edu

Associate Director

Rosa Moreno
(619) 594-4378
r1moreno@mail.sdsu.edu

Associate Director - Employer Services and Campus Planning

Chris Turntine 
(619) 594-4382
turntine@mail.sdsu.edu

Administrative Coordinator

Renee Swatzell
(619) 594-2334
swatzell@mail.sdsu.edu

Alumni and Career Development

Diane Marin
(619) 594-5049
dmarin@mail.sdsu.edu

Budget Officer

Jen Hanley 
(619) 594-2600
jhanley@mail.sdsu.edu

Campus Internship Coordinator

Heather LaPerle
(619) 594-3493
hlaperle@mail.sdsu.edu

Career Counselors

Bobbie Gray
(619) 594-7067
bgray@mail.sdsu.edu

Alejandro Rodriguez
(619) 594-3024
arodrig2@mail.sdsu.edu

Career Development and Diversity Engagement Counselor

Christy Quiogue
(619) 594-0445
cquiogue@mail.sdsu.edu

Career Development Manager

Brianne Wada
(619) 594-1647
bwada@sdsu.edu 

Career Opportunities Manager 

Juliana Todesco
(619) 594-8268
jtodesco@sdsu.edu

Employer Relations Specialist

David Rodgers
(619) 594-4376
drodgers@mail.sdsu.edu

Information Technology Consultant

Yiftach Levy
(619) 594-2364
ylevy@mail.sdsu.edu

Public Affairs Communication Specialist

Antonio Valero
(619) 594-4383
avalero-w@sdsu.edu 

Resource Specialist

Patricia Nieves
(619) 594-6509
pnieves@mail.sdsu.edu

Veterans Employment Specialist

Jason Smith
(619) 594-1681
jmsmith@mail.sdsu.edu

WorkAbility IV Coordinator

Tina Little
(619)594-7719 
tlittle@mail.sdsu.edu

Contact SDSU Career Services

Phone: (619) 594-6851

Email: careerservices@mail.sdsu.edu

Photo: Career Services staff answering phone

 

Mailing address:

SDSU Career Services
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-8255

SDSU Mail Code: 8255

 

Comments about our website:
Contact Yiftach Levy, Information Technology Consultant, ylevy@mail.sdsu.edu.